Learn to Meditate

 

At the Vancouver Shambhala Meditation Center, we practice and teach mindfulness-awareness meditation, as it has been taught for over 2500 years. We offer meditation instruction free of charge.

On the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, we offer instruction in mindfulness-awareness meditation from authorized instructors in the meditation traditions of Shambhala Buddhism.

Sessions start at 7 pm, and include a brief talk about meditation practice, sitting meditation and walking meditation instruction, and discussion. The evening ends about 8:30 (depending on questions and discussions).

Everybody welcome. No experience or materials necessary.


Tuesday April 8
Tuesday April 22
Tuesday May 13
Tuesday May 27

Tuesday June 10

Tuesday June 24

Tuesday July 8

Tuesday July 22
Tuesday August 12 (Learn to Meditate will continue during August!)
Tuesday August 26

For other introductory classes see our PROGRAMS page.

For more about how to meditate, visit Shambhala Sun magazine's How to Meditate section.

Learn more about meditation and buddhism at shambhala.org

Read more about meditation and buddhism at shambhalatimes.org


Search  Home   Programs   Meditation  Shambhala Training   Community

Vancouver Shambhala Meditation Centre
3275 Heather Street, Vancouver,  BC V5Z 3K4
Tel. 604 874 8420    Email:

Shambhala, Shambhala Meditation Center, Shambhala Training, Shambhala Center and Way of Shambhala are registered service marks of Shambhala International (Vajradhatu).   Website by Blue Mandala    

"));